Erik Schubach: The Guest Post

Image

Music of the Soul - Cover Thumb

Ok, I’ve never done a guest post before so I am totally clueless as to what I should be writing.  I asked my platypus but he just blinked at me.  Fat lot of help he was.  So I decided to talk about the message behind my Music of the Soul books.

One question that keeps popping up about my books is about the Music of the Soul series.  Readers are always curious about the message I am trying to share with everyone.  “Your scars make you beautiful.”

The entire concept is that we all suffer from scars, whether they be emotional or physical.  These scars should not hinder us and we shouldn’t hide them away as though we are ashamed of them.  We should proudly display them to show that we have taken the very worst the universe could throw at us and survived.  They show our boundless strength, not our weaknesses.

These scars are unique to each person, just as every person has a unique personality.  These differences bring people together, to celebrate these differences.  That is where friendship and love are at its strongest.

I know it sounds as if I’m standing on a soapbox, but it is truly how I view the world and the people around me and I want to share that with the world through the stories I tell in my books.

That’s why each of the strong women that I write about wind up showing themselves and the world, that their perceived weakness is their greatest strength.

The other message I like to impress upon my readers time and time again is that bullying, bigotry, and hate have to end.  Bullying isn’t something that is over after an incident, it can have lasting and often lifelong effects on the person being bullied.  It just fosters negativity instead of eradicating it.  The same goes for bigotry and hate.

Each and every one of the Music of the Soul books, carries these messages as well as the simple message that beauty is often hiding where most people never think to look.

 

About the author:

I got my start writing romance novels by accident. I have always been drawn to strong female characters in books, like Honor Harrington. And I also believe that there is a lack of LGBT characters in media. So one day I came up with a story idea that combines the two… two days later I completed the manuscript for Music of the Soul.

My writing style may not be the most professional nor grammatically correct, but I never profess to be an English major, just a person that wants to share a story. I maintain that my primary language is sarcasm.

Each of my books features strong likeable female characters that are flawed. I think that flaws and emotional or physical scars make us human and give us more character than simply conforming to some “social norm”.

I have also started a SciFi series, The Valkyrie Chronicles which features a Valkyrie, Kara, who was left behind on Earth five thousand years ago to help the Asgard race escape the onslaught of the Ragnarok horde. With the aid of a human, Kate, she holds the line in battle to herald the return of the Asgard!

If you like magic, paranormal romance and witches, then my new series Fracture might tickle your fancy. In the first book Fracture: Divergence, Alex King must stop magic from destroying reality. The problem is that Alex must solve the case in parallel universes where in one Alex is male and female in the other.

Music of the Soul - Cover Thumb

You can follow me online via Twitter @ErikSchubach or on Blogger http://erikschubachauthor.blogspot.com/ and on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/Erik-Schubach-Author/438534946240951 for more information and to discuss my upcoming books.

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/Erik-Schubach/e/B00CZE31UA/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

One thought on “Erik Schubach: The Guest Post

Leave a Reply

